The CSO50 Awards


The 5th annual CSO50 Awards will recognize 50 organizations (and the people within them) for their security project or initiative that demonstrates outstanding business value and thought leadership.

Nominations are now closed. Winners will be notified in November. The list of winning organizations will be publicized closer to the conference.


Benefits of Winning


How Does CSO Judge the CSO50 Awards?

Working with judges including security experts, academics and CSOs, the CSO50 honorees will be selected by the CSO editorial team based on information submitted in this online nomination. Since we are unable to review any additional materials beyond information submitted in the nomination form, nominators are encouraged to include any information about their project or initiative that they would like the judges to consider in their answers to the questions on the application.

Each entry will be judged based on how it compares with all other entries submitted. Honorees selected for the final winner list are not ranked on that list.


To be selected for a CSO50 Award, your nominated project or initiative must demonstrate excellence in:


2017 Honorees

View honorees >

Previous Winners

View previous winners >